Day 4, Casa Rural Anton Veiras to Santiago, 33km (total 126.8km)

This is a lovely blog with some cracking photos.

followingthearrows

 
  • Wednesday 22 October, 2014
  • Casa Rural Anton Veiras to Santiago, 33km
  • Total distance: 126.8km, recorded using a Garmin 62s GPS

It was a very frosty morning when I left the casa rural at 8:30am and still quite dark. I was straight onto a forest track and being covered in flying spiderwebs, actually these long “flying” spiderwebs will probably be my strongest memory of this camino… Each day I tried to eat an apple whilst walking, I always ended up with mouthfuls of spiderwebs!

It was forecast to be another warm day so I tried to walk as quickly as possible in the cool morning to get as many kilometres behind me before it got too hot.

The way marking had been absolutely terrific all the way from Ferrol except for a couple of places today. The first spot where I noticed a lack of arrows was in a forest…

View original post 491 more words

Leave a Reply

